oberlin ohio bed and breakfast
14945 Hallauer Rd. Oberlin, OH 44074

Hallauer House B&B Blog

12 Sep

Welcome the Cleveland Orchestra to Oberlin!

The 2008-09 Artist Recital Series will be kicking off on Sunday, October 5 with a performance by the world famous Cleveland Orchestra and everyone is excited! It will be the 207th appearance of the Orchestra for Oberlin’s Artist Recital Series. The lively program will be conducted by music director Franz Welser-Most and will feature the distinguished pianist Emanuel Ax performing Karol S. Szymanowski’s tour-de-force Fourth Symphony and Richard Strauss’ Burleske. The Orchestra will conclude the program with Antonin D. Dvorak’s Slavonic Dances, a festive clelbration of Central European folk music. The performance will take place at Finney Chapel at 3 P.M. Tickets are $26.00 general admission; $22.00 for Seniors over 55; and $10.00 for students. For complete information please visit http://www.oberlin.edu/artsguide/artist-recital-series/1-cleveland-orchestra.shtml. We hope to see you there and if you want to come and stay the night before or the night of the concert just give us a call. We’d be glad to have you and you’ll be glad you came!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.